The Team

To execute on its strategy, the Foundation has created a flexible organization that responds rapidly to shifts in the market and technology. The Foundation’s staff is comprised of individuals who are passionate about improving the lives of millions of patients around the world, and bring many years of experience in the scientific and medical fields.

Janet Adams Senior Staff Accountant

jadams@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.220.4657

Justine Atkinson Managing Director, Communications

jatkinson@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 703.283.9343

Jenna Barazi Executive Administrative Assistant

jbarazi@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9288

Rachel Berry Communications Manager

rberry@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9825

Lydia Bock Administrative Assistant

lbock@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.6811

Laura Breeden Development Information Specialist

lbreeden@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9832

Michael Broad Data Strategy Director

mbroad@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.3777

Pascale Broks Development Director, Europe and UK

pbroks@fusfoundation.org

John Burns IT Systems Administration

jburns@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9822

Cindy Clark Commercial Initiatives and Strategy Director

cclark@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9830

Phone: 434.227.1276

Jessica Foley Chief Scientific Officer | Managing Director, Cancer Immunotherapy Program and Government Affairs

jfoley@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 202.886.5300

Phone: 904.881.5154

Rick Hamilton Managing Director, Chief Technology Officer

rhamilton@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.233.4802

Deborah Heishman Salesforce Platforms Director

dheishman@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.427.3306

Robin Jones Clinical Trials Coordination Director

rjones@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9837

Phone: 434.326.9835

Phone: 434.208.3006

Joe Kilroy Associate Director of the Research and Education Team

jkilroy@fusfoundation.org

Jennifer King Managing Director, Finance and Administration

jking@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.220.4859

Phone: 434.326.1527

Phone: 434.305.1144

Suzanne LeBlang Director of Clinical Relationships

sleblang@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.0924

Michelle Majorin Development Information Specialist

mmajorin@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9282

Matthew Mayes Email Marketing Specialist

mmayes@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9828

Charlie Manning Research Contract Specialist | Open Science Manager

cmanning@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.987.0959

Tim Meakem Managing Director, Co-Director of the Research and Education Team

tmeakem@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9831

Chrit Moonen, PhD Managing Director, Co-Director of the Research and Education Team

cmoonen@fusfoundation.org

David Moore Senior Project Engineer, Brain Technical Program

dmoore@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9823

Sara Myhre Project Management Office Analyst

smyhre@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9829

Frédéric Padilla Director of Gene Therapy Program | Director of Applied Physics Research | Co-Director of the Open Science Program

fpadilla@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9287

Lauren Powlovich Associate Director of the Research and Education Team

lpowlovich@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.1528

Phone: 616.550.3814

Joe Rice Digital Media Producer

jrice@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.996.8890

Phone: 434.242.1287

Amy Rolph Social Media Specialist

arolph@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9836

Mary Rose Serafini Business Services Director

mserafini@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9826

Bob Smith Executive Director

bsmith@fusfoundation.org

Ann Taylor Chief Relationship Officer

ataylor@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9286

Kelsie Timbie Veterinary Medicine Program Director | Scientific Programs Manager

ktimbie@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9821

Emily Whipple Strategic Initiatives Director

ewhipple@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.305.1145

Emily White Managing Director, Operations and FUS Partners

ewhite@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.277.1274

Kurt Woerpel Chief Financial Officer

cfo@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9838