The Team

To execute on its strategy, the Foundation has created a flexible organization that responds rapidly to shifts in the market and technology. The Foundation’s staff is comprised of individuals who are passionate about improving the lives of millions of patients around the world, and bring many years of experience in the scientific and medical fields.

Janet Adams Senior Staff Accountant

jadams@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.220.4657

Justine Atkinson Managing Director, Communications

jatkinson@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 703.283.9343

Rachel Berry Communications Manager

rberry@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9825

Laura Breeden Development Information Specialist

lbreeden@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9832

Michael Broad Data Strategy Director

mbroad@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.3777

John Burns IT Systems Administration

jburns@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9822

Phone: 434.227.1276

Matt Eames Director, Extramural Research and FUS Scholars

meames@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9834

Jessica Foley Chief Scientific Officer | Managing Director, Cancer Immunotherapy Program and Government Affairs

jfoley@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 202.886.5300

Phone: 904.881.5154

Rick Hamilton Managing Director, Chief Technology Officer

rhamilton@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.233.4802

Deborah Heishman Salesforce Platforms Director

dheishman@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9824

Jennifer Hochrein Associate Director, Finance and Administration

jhochrein@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.220.4859

Robin Jones Clinical Trials Coordination Director

rjones@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9837

Phone: 434.326.9835

Phone: 434.208.3006

Phone: 434.326.1527

Phone: 434.305.1144

Suzanne LeBlang Director of Clinical Relationships

sleblang@fusfoundation.org

Jessica Lukens Managing Director, Asia Program and Administration

jlukens@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.0924

Michelle Majorin Wellness and Community Outreach Manager

mmajorin@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9282

Charlie Manning Associate | Open Science Manager

cmanning@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.987.0959

Tim Meakem Managing Director | Chief Medical Officer

tmeakem@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9831

David Moore Senior Project Engineer, Brain Technical Program

dmoore@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9823

Sara Myhre Project Management Office Analyst

smyhre@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9829

Frédéric Padilla Research Director for Applied Physics

fpadilla@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9287

Eliza Phillips Managing Director, Development

ephillips@fusfoundation.org

Lauren Powlovich Associate Chief Medical Officer

lpowlovich@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.1528

Kate Redding Senior Executive Specialist

kredding@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9820

Joe Rice Digital Media Producer

jrice@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.996.8890

Phone: 434.242.1287

Mary Rose Serafini Business Services Director

mserafini@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9826

Ann Taylor Chief Relationship Officer

ataylor@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.284.9286

Kelsie Timbie Veterinary Medicine Program Director | Scientific Programs Manager

ktimbie@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9821

Emily Whipple Strategic Initiatives Director

ewhipple@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.305.1145

Emily White Managing Director, Operations and FUS Partners

ewhite@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.277.1274

Kurt Woerpel Chief Financial Officer

cfo@fusfoundation.org

Phone: 434.326.9838