2010 FUSF Young Investigator Award Recipients


Jonathan Pagan, M.S., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences, Radiation Oncology, Little Rock, AR, USA
High-intensity Focused Ultrasound Ablation Effect on Tumor Growth and the Migration of Endothelial Progenitor Cell”

Allison Payne, Ph.D., University of Utah, Mechanical Engineering, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
“Initial Experience with a Small Animal System for MRgFUS Targeted Drug Delivery”

Nick Todd, Ph.D., University of Utah, Utah Center for Advanced Imaging Research, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
“High Resolution and Large Volume Coverage MR Temperature Measurements in Breast”

Urvi Vyas, University of Utah, Bioengineering, Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Non-invasive Determination of Patient-specific Tissue Acoustic Properties for MRgFUS”

Marianne Voogt, M.D., University Medical Center Utrecht, Department of Radiology, Utrecht, Netherlands
Novel Technique for Targeted Vessel Ablation During Magnetic Resonance Imaging-guided High Intensity Focused Ultrasound Treatment of Uterine Fibroids”

Katherine Watson, University of California, Davis, Biomedical Engineering, Davis, CA, USA
Poster 1:“Mechanisms of Ultrasound-enhanced Drug Delivery”

Poster 2: “Ultrasound-enhanced Drug Delivery During Epithelial-Mesenchymal Tumor Transition (EMT)”